New Pages every Tuesday and Friday at http://voyagercomics.thecomicseries.com/

Sketchbok Scans

Since getting my Bamboo Tablet in April, I’ve pretty much done all my drawing digitally.  Everything I’ve posted here has been drawn on the tablet, and I’m amazed at how it really is like sketching on paper.  However, I can’t whip out my tablet and laptop everywhere.  Since I’ve got all these ideas I’m working on for our comic, I’m also carrying around a small sketchbook that I can use on the bus or when waiting for a train.

I’m spending tonight getting a start on “Voyages,” but here are some scans from my sketchbook.  Some of them you might recognize as the first sketches of pictures that have already been posted here, and some of them you might be seeing in the next few months as they make their way into our next story.  Most of them won’t go any further than this, but that’s a sketch book for you.

Leave a Reply

